CABLE AND COTTON LIGHTS REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

CABLE AND COTTON LIGHTS REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

CABLE AND COTTON LIGHTS REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

This week we’ve had the opportunity to try out a some new lights for Evie’s room from a company called ‘Cable and Cotton’. Cable and Cotton are also kindly giving us a set of cotton lights to giveaway to one of you lucky readers. You can enter the giveaway at the end of this post. But first, we’re going to tell you all about why we love these lights so much.

Recently we’ve been updating Evie’s toddler bedroom again. She is getting to the age where she really wants to have her say and all she has been asking for, is for her room to be completely purple and pink. Her room is pretty much finished now, although we have kept the walls white (in case she changes her mind again soon).

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

But, we’ve updated the bedding and curtains so that they’re purple and most of her toys and accessories are now pink. We’re just hunting around for a few final accessories like lights and photo frames, just to make the room complete.

I mentioned before, in my post ’10 Tips and Tricks To Get Your Child To Sleep’, that Evie cannot sleep without a nightlight. What I didn’t mention was that for the last few years we’ve been using battery powered night lights.

You can only imagine how much money we have spent replacing batteries in a night light that is on every night of the week.

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

We’ve been searching for the last few weeks for new lights for Evie’s bedroom, to replace her regular night light and to match her new theme. Finding colours to match has been near on impossible. Plus, I’ve been really fussy and I’ve fallen completely in love with cotton ball string lights. But, so far we’ve only been able to find battery powered ones in ‘almost’ matching colours’.

So, when Cable and Cotton got in touch, not only was I very excited to find lights that would match Evie’s room perfectly, but I was even more excited to see that they are plugin lights and that they come with a USB plug.

Cable And Cotton Lights

On the Cable and Cotton website you can chose between pre-selected colour sets or you can choose your own colours and customise the lights so that they match your room exactly. Although we loved the pre-set colour options, they didn’t quite match Evie’s colour scheme, so we opted for the ‘choose’ your own.

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

The process of choosing your own is so simple. There are over 50 colours to choose from and you can choose as many colours or whatever colour combination you like. As you select each colour option, there is a little widget that shows you what your chosen colours will look like together.

As you go through the process, you can also add or take away colours really easily if they don’t match. While you’re choosing your colours you can also choose between three sizes of string lights; small, medium and large. Small gives you 20 LED lights, medium 35 and large 50 LEDs.

We knew we’d be hanging the lights around Evie’s bookshelves, which are quite small, so we opted for the 20 LED lights and they’re the perfect size for what we wanted. The colours we chose were lilac, soft pink, dusty rose and white.

Cable And Cotton Lights

After we sent off our order, our lights arrived really quickly. Literally in a couple of days. They came in a safe and secure box and we had to assemble them ourselves. This was so easy to do and it only took a few minutes to attach the cotton balls to the string lights. I actually love that you have to assemble them yourselves, as this means you get the option to arrange the colours however you like. After we’d put the lights together, we hung them up. 

We Love Our New Cable And Cotton Lights!

The different colour shades look so pretty in Evie’s room and they hang so nicely on her bookshelf. Not only that, but Evie has been sleeping so much better since we’ve had them too.

They give off such a lovely light, but it’s not a bright white light like her old night light. When the lights are switched on, it gives off such a warm glow. Her room feels much cosier and a lot more relaxing at night time now. 

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

We also love these lights so much that we’re going to get some for our bedroom too. We’re in the middle of making it over at the moment and have our eye on a grey/green/white set that would fit so perfectly with what we’re doing.

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

Cable and Cotton also do lamps and ‘giant’ lights too. The giant lights go on the ceiling and they’re basically giant cotton balls that match the little cable and cotton string lights they sell. We really want to get the matching ‘giant’ lights to go on the ceiling in both ours and Evie’s room. We’d love lilac for hers and grey for ours.

Definitely keep your eyes on our Instagram page to see updates to our bedroom as we finish it off.

If you love these lights as much as us, they are available online from the Cable and Cotton website. The ones we have are priced at £29.95 and for something so re-usable, I think it’s well worth the price.

Giveaway

So, how do you fancy winning a set of ‘Cable and Cotton’ lights of your very own?

Cable and Cotton Lights Review

To enter to win, simply fill in the rafflecopter below. Life Unexpected is also running a whole month of giveaways at the moment. Head over to our ‘Blog Giveaways‘ page to see what else you can win.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you thing of our Cable and Cotton Lights? Which room would you get these lights for? Let me know in the comments below.

*We were sent these lights for the purpose of this review, all opinions are honest and our own.

 

Follow:
Share:

113 Comments

  1. April 11, 2018 / 12:48 pm

    Love these lights as they will match my living room decor! I have fairy lights all over the house all year round. I think they create a cosy feeling!

  2. Margaret Gallagher
    April 11, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    Perfect for my neice in her new BEDROOM – she’ll be thrilled

  3. Solange
    April 11, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    The different colour shades look so pretty and they give off such a lovely light.

  4. April 11, 2018 / 11:53 pm

    Hand made crafted products are honestly the best and these gems would be able to light up any room even the dullest one in the world! Fingers crossed! 🙂

  5. Alica
    April 12, 2018 / 10:41 am

    Oh they are lovely! They would look amazing on my daughters bedhead! Thank you for the chance x

  6. Alison Burns
    April 12, 2018 / 10:33 pm

    They’d look great in my spare bedroom.

  7. Amy Fidler
    April 12, 2018 / 10:38 pm

    I love how they can turn a boring /plain space into an updated fun/stylish area

  8. Iain Maciver
    April 12, 2018 / 10:53 pm

    I,m sure my niece would love them in her bedroom

  9. Jessica woods
    April 12, 2018 / 11:00 pm

    Be perfect for my girls room x

  10. Wise Words
    April 13, 2018 / 8:45 am

    I’m loving the pastel colours & the texture of the lights they are different to what I have seen before I love them. I will check out cable & cotton

  11. Martina Pichova
    April 13, 2018 / 8:45 am

    They would work well in my daughter’s bedroom, there is lots of pink and lilac in there.

  12. Charlotte
    April 13, 2018 / 8:48 am

    they are so cute! i love the colours too

  13. Jane Berrow
    April 13, 2018 / 9:43 am

    I love the choice of colours

  14. Ren Taylor
    April 13, 2018 / 12:12 pm

    Love these lights … my daughter has some pink & purple ones on her room and I would love some in mine…fingers crossed

  15. Jen A
    April 13, 2018 / 12:23 pm

    These are so cute! I’m after some for my kitchen and love that you can choose your own colours, then choose the order you put them in too – brilliant idea!

  16. Katerina Economides
    April 13, 2018 / 12:24 pm

    They colours in the picture really compliment each other. They are the colours I would choose if I was lucky enough to win. x

  17. Lindsey Stuart
    April 13, 2018 / 12:36 pm

    These cotton string lights look beautiful, they would make my daughters bedroom look so cosy! We just love little lights and these lights look like great quality! I am loving the combination of pretty colours too.

  18. Sheena Batey
    April 13, 2018 / 12:51 pm

    They are so pretty and such lovely colours.Made from natural fibres too.

  19. Alice
    April 13, 2018 / 1:07 pm

    This cable and cotton lights are really cute because they bring out the little girl within me. Would be really nice to win. 🙂

  20. Kimberly Meadows
    April 13, 2018 / 1:31 pm

    I would love these lights for my precious little granddaughters bedroom,like you,I am spending a fortune on her battery operated night light.I would also go for the colours that you’ve used as they would look lovely in her pink and purple unicorn themed room.

  21. Pamela Gossage
    April 13, 2018 / 2:11 pm

    I love that they are made from natural fibres. My granddaughter would love these

  22. Anna Hogan
    April 13, 2018 / 3:49 pm

    Wow these are so lovely and would be perfect for my uni room / student house !

  23. Karen Barrett
    April 13, 2018 / 4:15 pm

    Very pretty, I love the colours and they would match my Grand-Daughters bedroom beautifully

  24. Kim M
    April 13, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    Like that you can choose your own colours – what a good idea x

  25. April 13, 2018 / 4:41 pm

    I love the shades of pink used. It would be perfect in my living room.

  26. Cherry Lloyd
    April 13, 2018 / 6:13 pm

    I love the shape, I love the colours and they look fun too.

  27. Anita Jina
    April 13, 2018 / 6:35 pm

    Would look awesome pinned around my bookshelf 🙂

  28. Andrea Fletcher
    April 13, 2018 / 7:38 pm

    These are so pretty and I love the colours. They would be perfect in my bedroom.

  29. Caroline Blaza
    April 13, 2018 / 11:11 pm

    These are just lovely. Would love them in my home but not sure where. Either bedroom or hallway. x

  30. Hayley Colburn
    April 13, 2018 / 11:26 pm

    I love the colours, and they are the same scheme as our daughter’s bedroom so would fit in beautifully

  31. Jackie Howell
    April 14, 2018 / 6:45 am

    lights are so quirky and colours are fab, twins Rose and Teresa would love in their bedroom

  32. michelle o'neill
    April 14, 2018 / 7:12 am

    oh these are beautiful x my daughter would love these!

  33. Kerry H
    April 14, 2018 / 9:00 am

    I really like the texture of these, they look like little balls of yarn!

  34. katie
    April 14, 2018 / 10:06 am

    I think these lights look beautiful – on or off! Not sure if i would give them to my niece or just keep them for me…

  35. Natalie White
    April 14, 2018 / 11:04 am

    I’ve been looking for lights like these for ages – they’re so pretty! I love the shape.

  36. Angela Treadway
    April 14, 2018 / 11:19 am

    these lights are so unique and pretty and thats what i love about them x

  37. April 14, 2018 / 11:19 am

    Very nice colours and the strength of the light is perfect for bedtime if child sleeps with the light on or give a relaxing mood before bedtime. My daughter will love it.

  38. janine atkin
    April 14, 2018 / 11:57 am

    these are so cute. id love to see these in my nieces room

  39. Ursula Hunt
    April 14, 2018 / 12:07 pm

    I love the colours of these lights, they would fit perfectly with my Granddaughter’s bedroom decor

  40. April 14, 2018 / 5:04 pm

    I love these lights – so many places they would fit in my house!

  41. Stevie Fairbairn
    April 14, 2018 / 5:49 pm

    I think they look unique. I’d gift them to my niece for her room.

  42. Tracy Hanley
    April 14, 2018 / 6:52 pm

    Im just loving the colours on these lights , they would go perfect in my bedroom

  43. Jane
    April 14, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    I have a shelf above my bed so these lights would look perfect it

  44. Ailsa
    April 15, 2018 / 11:24 am

    Perfect for my daughters bedroom as her flamingo ones have died🙈

  45. lozzle77
    April 15, 2018 / 2:23 pm

    i think they are different and i always like quirky things

  46. April 15, 2018 / 3:02 pm

    These are so pretty, I love the combination. I like their homewares too, they have a really cool range.

  47. April 15, 2018 / 3:16 pm

    I adore the colours it will fit in perfectly with my two girls new room colour 🙂

  48. April 15, 2018 / 4:54 pm

    I love these because they satnd out from the crowd, they are cute and quirky which is designs I am wanting for my home

  49. Andrea Upton
    April 15, 2018 / 7:32 pm

    I think these lights are really pretty they would really brighten up a bedroom

  50. Lisa Parker
    April 15, 2018 / 8:03 pm

    I really love these as the colours are lovely and they would fit nicely into any of my rooms in my home. I also like that they are not run on batteries and they have a USB connection

  51. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 16, 2018 / 10:32 am

    I love the design of the lights. A really nice way to brighten up a room.

  52. April 16, 2018 / 11:36 am

    These are so pretty! I love the colours. They would look lovely in my girls bedroom x

  53. Lorna Ledger
    April 16, 2018 / 7:19 pm

    love the muted shades, very pretty, and they would look beautiful in any room, fingers crossed

  54. April 17, 2018 / 4:42 pm

    I love the pretty colours so many to chose from and that they are plugin.

  55. Caroline Hunter
    April 17, 2018 / 8:07 pm

    I love the colours, they co-ordinate with my bedroom decor perfectly!

  56. Chris Andrews
    April 18, 2018 / 11:24 am

    they are colourful, trendy, and very pretty . . . my grandsons already have their eyes on them

  57. Rich Tyler
    April 18, 2018 / 4:37 pm

    These lights would look wonderful in my little 1s bedroom!

  58. SHIRLEY EVANS
    April 18, 2018 / 9:43 pm

    love these lights because they are a different effect rather than just glass.

  59. TANIA STANNARD
    April 19, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    These lights look almost like little balls of knitting wool. love the soft colours and stylish design

  60. Karen Usher
    April 19, 2018 / 5:29 pm

    I love that its subtle light, so will light up the room without leaving you blinded and you can sleep with them on for a while. Makes the room very girly!

  61. mandydoherty65
    April 19, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    Love that there is a choice of lengths and colours, they really would give any room a cosy glow

  62. Irena
    April 19, 2018 / 10:40 pm

    I love it, it’s looks so warm and soft. Would be ideal for a hygge atmosphere.

  63. lynn neal
    April 20, 2018 / 2:20 pm

    I would like them for my granddaughters bedroom!

  64. Victoria Prince
    April 20, 2018 / 7:36 pm

    I love the effect when they are turned on. They look great decorations off, but lit up they are just beautiful 🙂 Not sure which room they’d go in – I think we might have a slight disagreement!

  65. April 20, 2018 / 11:30 pm

    Love Cable & Cotton they are such a good brands always look amazing in any room .

  66. Carole
    April 21, 2018 / 4:06 pm

    These lights look like a fun idea – would be perfect in my bedroom

  67. Kerryn Johnson
    April 21, 2018 / 5:29 pm

    I think these lights are gorgeous and I would put them in my living room to create soft lighting at night

  68. Elizabeth Cooke
    April 21, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    I love the different shades and soft lighting, it’s so atmosphere and pretty

  69. Lindsey Martin
    April 22, 2018 / 9:02 am

    I love the fact that you can choose the colour of these I too have been looking for something just right for my little girls room.

  70. Angela W
    April 22, 2018 / 2:26 pm

    Love the different shades and they are just super cute x

  71. Michelle Ferguson
    April 22, 2018 / 2:34 pm

    They are very cute and would look great round my dressing table

  72. Stacy Fenemore
    April 22, 2018 / 3:24 pm

    they are so pretty and would brighten up any room

  73. Kirsty Norton
    April 22, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    I love these lights as they’re stylish, practical and would suit any decor

  74. Lisa Jade Morrell
    April 23, 2018 / 4:32 am

    They would look great in my granddaughters bedroom to go with the decorations she already has in there

  75. Susan B
    April 23, 2018 / 9:07 am

    Thanks for the giveaway and intro to this brand which I had never heard of. Love their bright and sensible selection of lighting and home products..

  76. Rachael Sexey
    April 23, 2018 / 10:12 am

    These look so beautiful. I have never heard about their products until now but they have beautiful items my daughter would love 💚

  77. April 23, 2018 / 12:38 pm

    I’ve loved Cable & Cotton for years, but only treated myself to a set of lights recently which are now strung around my fireplace. They create a lovely soft glow and add a bit of colour to my lounge.

  78. Kevin Johnson
    April 23, 2018 / 1:22 pm

    I love the colours and think these would help my daughter to relax to get to sleep/

  79. Jayne T
    April 23, 2018 / 1:38 pm

    These are so pretty, I’ve wanted a set of these for some time. These would look perfect in my bedroom.

  80. Elizabeth Smith
    April 23, 2018 / 2:04 pm

    I rather like these, some lights look like you haven’t got around to taking the Christmas decorations down

  81. April 23, 2018 / 2:05 pm

    What fab giveaway an such a lovely prize, they would look fab in my daughters room.

  82. Christine Lockley
    April 23, 2018 / 2:46 pm

    Gorgeous lights, so many fab items on the website too – I could spend hours browsing

  83. JULIE WARD
    April 23, 2018 / 6:28 pm

    I would give them to my grandaughter for her bedroom, love the colours, they also look like bathbombs

  84. April 23, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    I think they great colours and would look fabulous in a bedroom or playroom

  85. sandy ralph
    April 23, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    they are so pretty i would happily hang them in my own bedroom

  86. Tee Simpson
    April 23, 2018 / 9:20 pm

    I love the pretty colours. They go so well together.

  87. Diana
    April 23, 2018 / 10:00 pm

    They look very pretty, beautiful colours, would look lovely in my daughters bedroom 🙂

  88. sarah parker
    April 24, 2018 / 6:51 am

    love these lights – they would be lovely for my daughters room 🙂

  89. Helen Clayton
    April 24, 2018 / 6:56 am

    I love them-the soft pastel colours would be perfect in my bedroom-mauve, pale grey and white!

  90. April 24, 2018 / 8:10 am

    I love the fact that there are over 50 colours to choose from and they would look great anywhere in the house.

  91. e davison
    April 24, 2018 / 8:56 am

    These look really nice. i like the fact that they look like balls of wool. my sister-in-law would love them as she knits a lot.

  92. April 24, 2018 / 10:24 am

    I love the slightly rustic look of the lights
    , but also the fun array of colours available. They would fit in any room
    K Hughes

  93. Faye Reed
    April 24, 2018 / 10:43 am

    I love that they’re adorable and really classy looking, they would be perfect for my girls room.

  94. April 24, 2018 / 11:36 am

    I love that they look like a fun decorative garland during the day but then have a relaxing, cosy glow at bedtime.

  95. Hayley Todd
    April 24, 2018 / 12:29 pm

    These lights are really adorable! They would look stunning in my daughter’s room. I love the little ball shades and I love what you have done with them, adding a stylish little touch to your book shelves!

  96. carol Boffey
    April 24, 2018 / 1:33 pm

    lovely giveaway

  97. April 24, 2018 / 2:40 pm

    My mom would love these string lights in her bedroom

  98. hayley cooper
    April 24, 2018 / 3:01 pm

    I love love love these lights so cool and stylish and can be put anywhere round the house for an instant splash of colour and fun!!

  99. April 24, 2018 / 4:43 pm

    they look so pretty my daughter would love them 🙂

  100. Rebecca Powell
    April 24, 2018 / 4:58 pm

    I have wanted some Cable and Cotton lights for ages, I love how pretty and colourful they are and would love some for our newly decorated bedroom

  101. Anthea Holloway
    April 24, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    What beautiful lights, with their gentle glow and pastel colours, I love them!

  102. Jessica Barber
    April 24, 2018 / 6:44 pm

    I love the way the cotton ball softens the light and the colours add something extra! Gorgeous 🙂

  103. Carly Belsey
    April 24, 2018 / 7:20 pm

    These are so lovely and unique and my daughter would love them in her bedroom

  104. Amy Briscoe
    April 24, 2018 / 7:30 pm

    Because they’re super cute and girly. Perfect for a splash of colour to our grey and white living room

  105. Elaine Shaw
    April 24, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    I love the pastel colours, so pretty and summery, and just little chic. Perfect tone for my teenage daughters bedroom, especially hung around her large dresser/make up mirror.

  106. April 24, 2018 / 8:53 pm

    I love that they are a little different than just standard fairy lights, and you can get them to match your room theme!

  107. April 24, 2018 / 10:34 pm

    i like the colour combo 🙂 I’m a fan of fairy lights but I like that these are a quirky version

  108. Lia Burns
    April 24, 2018 / 10:37 pm

    Wow they sell some beautiful items. So unique too. These would match my daughters book corner perfect x

  109. fionajk42
    April 25, 2018 / 9:58 pm

    My daughter has recently redecorated my granddaughter’s bedroom – at 3 years old she had declared the old decor to be too babyish. These lights would look great in her bedroom.

Leave a Reply

Life On Instagram
11   226
13   333
11   366
99   598
16   333