PISAMONAS SHOES REVIEWS

PISAMONAS SHOES REVIEWS

As the saying goes:

‘Give a girl the right pair of shoes and she can conquer the world!’

I think we have fallen in love with Evie’s new shoes. They’ve conquered our hearts and Evie absolutely adores them. What do you think?

Pisamonas Red Mary JanesThey’re postbox red, buckle up, real leather, classic Mary Jane shoes, and they are quite simply stunning.

They’re from a lovely little Spanish company called Pisamonas, a brand that we have recently come to adore.

It’s no secret that children’s shoes can sometimes be expensive, which is a bit frustrating when they grow out of them so quickly. But we have found the perfect shoe shop in Pisamonas.

They have the most beautiful, high quality shoes, and the prices? I actually choked on my tea when I saw.

Their ethos is ‘quality kids shoes at low prices’ and the selection on offer is wonderful. From boots, to summer shoes, to classic flats, it’s hard to just settle on one pair of shoes.

Pisamonas Mary JanesI will always remember the day when I was out shopping, years before Evie even existed, and I saw a little girl wearing navy leather Mary Jane shoes, white tights, a pretty dress and a stunning wool red coat. 

I have always adored classic children’s clothes. They never seem to go out of fashion. After seeing that little girl, I told my friend that if I ever had a daughter, that was the style she would wear. As you can see, I haven’t gone back on my word.

These traditional and elegant Mary Janes are only £32.95. They are manufactured with prime quality leather and have a really soft squishy insole, making them really comfortable for your little one.

There is a variety of different colours available, ranging from postbox red to classic navy blue, so you’ll be sure to find a colour that suits your little ones personality and wardrobe. We’ll be getting the baby pink ones just in time for spring!

Pisamonas Mary Jane Buckle Up Shoes

Aren’t they just lovely? We took them out for a little test spin on a walk through our local lanes. Evie looked so proud to be wearing them.

They are ideal for girls who are starting to walk and they’re made with anti-slip rubber soles for a better grip on the floor, which is perfect if you have a clumsy little toddler like mine.

Recently we’ve been buying shoes for Evie with a velcro fastening, and even though it’s a great way for her to learn how to take off and put on shoes, she does this so well now that we do often have a case of ‘the disappearing shoe’.

The buckle up fastening on these shoes not only achieves a perfect adjustment to the foot, but it also stops your little one from discarding their shoes when you’re out and about. Hooray!

Oh and did I mention that they offer free deliveries and free returns? So if the size isn’t right or you’d prefer a different colour, exchanging is super fast and super easy.

Unfortunately new shoes and much persuasion still won’t stop your toddler from sitting down on wet mud…oops! But they were very easy to clean, which is perfect for our ‘outdoor’ lifestyle.

Pisamonas Mary Jane Shoes

With easy size guides and a beautiful collection of shoes, boots and summer sandals, all made with quality materials, the Mary Jane shoes website is definitely worth a browse.

If you need some outdoor wet weather gear for your little ones, be sure to check out Evie trying out these waterproofs by Wet Wednesdays.

What do you think of these beautiful Pisamonas shoes? Do you have a love for the classic look too?

These shoes were sent to us for the purpose of the review. All opinions are honest and my own.

Follow:
Share:

36 Comments

  1. January 27, 2016 / 9:47 am

    Awww, these are gorgeous. My daughter had a little red satin pair of shoes when she was little and they were adorable. Sarah, #whatevertheweather

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:24 am

      Awww red shoes are so beautiful aren’t they, classic and elegant. I bet in satin they were so pretty. x

  2. January 27, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    Evie looks lovely in her outfit, the red shoes and coat are so pretty! I love the classic look too.

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:25 am

      Thank you so much. Classic really is elegant isn’t it. x

  3. January 27, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    These are just gorgeous – I do love Mary Janes, although at the rate my daughter’s feet grow and the punishment we take, the last very cute red pair we got were scuffed in about 10 minutes! #whatevertheweather

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:26 am

      Thank you so much. Gosh they grow so fast don’t they. We do have some red shoe polish and so far I’m amazed at how well it works. But there is no keeping anything perfect with little ones is there 🙂 xx

  4. January 27, 2016 / 3:04 pm

    Gorgeous shoes and I love how they match her coat. #whatevertheweather

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:26 am

      I think we may be slightly red obsessed at the moment. It’s such a lovely colour for winter. x

  5. January 27, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I love Evies outfit, her little red coat and new shoes look lovely together. £32 is very reasonable for children’s shoes and the sound like great quality. If I ever had a daughter I would dress her in dresses and tights too, so cute xx #whatevertheweather

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:27 am

      Thank you so much. They are so reasonably priced. x

  6. January 27, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Aww gosh the shoes are as beautiful as her bless her 🙂

  7. January 27, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    I think they are really cute. I always keep my girls in classic shoes. It makes them look like such the little ladies.

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:27 am

      It really does make them look like little ladies! x

  8. January 28, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    ? She looks super cute in those little red shoes! They look really comfy too #whatevertheweather

  9. January 28, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    Ps. She reminds me of dorethy with her ruby slippers from the Wizard of Oz! X

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:28 am

      Haha I can completely see what you mean!!! x

  10. January 28, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    These are fab! Will check out the brand when we are ready to pick some shoes, Caspian has almost mastered this walking business 🙂 #whatevertheweather

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:29 am

      Thank you so much. They are such beautiful shoes on there. You should definitely check them out. x

  11. January 29, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    The red shoes are adorable and we love the coat too!

    • January 30, 2016 / 12:29 am

      Thank you so much!! The coat is from Sainsbury’s, we’re so shocked at how many stunning things you can get there. x

  12. January 30, 2016 / 8:43 am

    Oh they are just lovely. How cute does she look with her red coat too x #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:17 am

      Aww I must admit we’re spoilt for choice with girls clothes, but I do love boys little shirts. x

  13. January 31, 2016 / 6:56 am

    Those are some seriously gorgeous shoes! I adore that style too and LM has a red cost and little shoes like that for outings where I am more confident she won’t end up in a Puddle haha xx

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:18 am

      Thank you so much. Haha they’re definitely best worn away from puddles. x

  14. February 1, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    They are so beautiful and Evie looks so beautiful and comfortable in them too. I love red! x

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:18 am

      Thank you so much!! Red is such a beautiful colour isn’t it x

  15. February 1, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    Aww, they look very sweet, I love the classic girls look too, I always loved the outfits of duffle coats and Mary Janes on little girls. Love the red on her, it really suits Evie! 🙂 x

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:19 am

      Thank you so much! I really adore duffle coats. We have a baby pink one too, but darker colours seem to suit her a lot better. x

  16. February 3, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    These are gorgeous, I know exactly what you mean about classic kids clothes, if I had a little girl then I would so be looking to buy these. Love mary janes they are so cute, would make a great first shoe to keep as well. Thank you for hosting #whatevertheweather xx

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:43 am

      Thank you so much. They definitely are a keepsake type of shoe. Thank you for linking. x

Leave a Reply

Life On Instagram
14   130
7   98
21   233
5   128
63   157