TODDLEBIKE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

TODDLEBIKE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY

The one thing Evie asks for on a regular basis, is a red motorbike. No, not a toy motorbike, but a real life, full size motorbike. At 2 and a half years old we’ve obviously had to say no…a lot. I’d love to know why she has it on her wishlist as none of our family even own a motorbike. But, she is insistent that when she’s bigger, a red motorbike will belong to her.

We’ve been looking at getting Evie a safer and more suitable balance bike for her 3rd birthday, still a little way away yet. We don’t feel like she’s quite big enough to sit on a balance bike quite yet but in the meantime have been looking for a ride on, that is suitable for her age group.

Introducing the Toddlebike.

toddlebike-2

The Toddlebike is an innovative “pre-balance” bike that has been specially designed for younger toddlers.

The bike is suitable from around 18 months old, up until they’re ready for a real balance bike or scooter. The Toddlebike come in three colours; midnight blue, pinky pink and much to Evie’s delight; racing red.

toddle-bike-evie

The Toddlebike has many fun features including: easy to reach handlebars and narrow wheels so that even the youngest of children can learn to steer and balance.

The hard-wearing plastic makes the bike super easy to clean and the large wheels mean that it can handle most terrains, be it the woods, concrete or carpet.

An amazing thing about the Toddlebike is that it can be used both indoors and out. In fact it is: waterproof, weatherproof, mudproof and toddlerproof!

toddlebike

Evie has been really enjoying riding her bike, even in the rain, but when it’s time to come in, we don’t have to disappoint her by putting the bike away, although we do have to wipe off the mud and water first.

The thing we love the most about the Toddlebike is how light it is. It’s super lightweight, weighing around 0.8kg and is 3 times lighter than most balance bikes and ride ons. It’s also small which makes it so easy to fit in the car for any outdoor adventures and it’s also light enough to hang off a pushchair.

toddle-bike-riding

Despite being really light, we are really impressed by how durable the Toddlebike is. Toddlers can be quite destructive, but this Toddlebike will last through all the bumps and crashes it might face with your toddler.

So, what does the Toddlebike teach your child?

Gross motor skills. Balance. Co-ordination. Control. Turning. Alongside being great for encouraging exercise.

Is my child old enough for one?

If your child can comfortably walk then yes!

toddle-bike

I would 100% recommend the Toddlebike to any parents of young toddlers! After a whole week of testing, Evie and her new Toddlebike are inseparable – yes, she even asked if it could sleep in her bed. Obviously we had to say no.

Toddlebikes currently retail for £23.95 and are available at both Toddlebike and John Lewis.

We are happy to announce that we have a Toddlebike to give away to one of our lucky readers. Simply enter the rafflecopter competition below to be in with a chance to win.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you think of the Toddlebike? Have you heard of them before? Let us know in the comments below.

*We were sent the Toddlebike for the purpose of this review. All opinions are honest and our own!

Follow:
Share:

108 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 8, 2016 / 6:35 am

    I love the simple design and bright colours which attact all toddlers!

  2. val Young
    November 8, 2016 / 7:58 am

    I love the fact that it is lightweight but stable so easy to take anywhere

  3. emma walters
    November 8, 2016 / 9:22 am

    looks great for taking on holiday and lightweight so if my little girl fall over with it , it won’t hurt her

  4. jus
    November 8, 2016 / 10:13 am

    I bought one of these for my grandson. It’s well made and study. Hoping to win one for my niece.

  5. iain maciver
    November 8, 2016 / 10:41 am

    love the colours, be perfect for my niece or nephew

  6. Kim Neville
    November 8, 2016 / 11:22 am

    Perfect size for toddlers and nice and colourful. Lots of fun to be had with these

  7. Graham Ross
    November 8, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    Perfect size for my toddler

  8. tracy sinclair
    November 8, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    Just the right size and light weight so not to hurt themselves, lovely bright colours too, would be perfect for my youngest Granddaughter x

  9. Ms Suan Watts
    November 8, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    It looks sturdy and the perfect size for a toddler

  10. Clare Hubbard
    November 8, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    This would be perfect for my youngest, he’s itching to get out of his pram and this looks a good next step.

  11. Nicki Evans
    November 8, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    This would be perfect for my little boy. My husband desperately wants to get him a balance bike but I keep saying he’s too young so it’s great to have found out about the Toddle bike.

  12. Henry Little
    November 8, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    thais would be ideal for nieces little ones when visiting Nan’s house!

  13. Amanda
    November 8, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    I love how cute it is in its design bright colour and perfect for a little one

  14. Sue McCarthy
    November 8, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  15. Andrea Fletcher
    November 8, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    This is just the right size for my grandson and is lovely and bright.

  16. laura stewart
    November 8, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    looks great easy to use fingers crossed for my daughter x

  17. Claire Sutherland
    November 8, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    These look great, love the fact that it is light weight and aids balance

  18. Solange
    November 9, 2016 / 3:46 am

    It’s the perfect size for toddlers and is also bright and colourful. My daughter would love it.

  19. Ray Becker
    November 9, 2016 / 9:18 am

    It would be perfect for a growing grandson

  20. Ruth Harwood
    November 9, 2016 / 10:22 am

    this would be perfect for my little one as she could keep up with her big bro on his scooter!

  21. CLAIRE Woods
    November 9, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    I love the colours and that it teaches balance. I’d love to give it to my friend’s son.

  22. Jamie Edwards
    November 9, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I like that it looks really dinky and I love the large wheels, perfect for whizzing around the countryside!

  23. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 9, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    I love that it helps teach balance and it looks very stable

  24. Kat Allinson
    November 10, 2016 / 10:46 am

    I love that it is the perfect size for my 14 month old, it will really help him to learn to balance

  25. Cheryl Price
    November 10, 2016 / 5:11 pm

    I love that its so bright and chunky! perfect for my little man x

  26. JULIE WARD
    November 10, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    That its hard wearing and easy to clean, perfect for grandson who’s a rough and ready little man

  27. Stevie
    November 11, 2016 / 10:43 am

    The ToddleBike would be perfect for my nephew when he’s big enough.

  28. Tracy Hanley
    November 11, 2016 / 3:05 pm

    I like that the back wheels dont stick out to far , my grandson one has little legs so this would be perfect for him

  29. Tina Starkie
    November 12, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    I love the fact that it’s suitable for both indoor and outdoor play. Plus because it’s as you say, “toddlerproof” ! I also think it will be great to help teach my little man balance!

  30. Kat Glynn
    November 12, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece, she would love trying to keep up with her big sister.

  31. Judith Allen
    November 12, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    I remember my daughter having something very like it, and she had a lot of fun with it. I’m sure my cousin’s little girl would love it too.

  32. Jemma Dwyer
    November 13, 2016 / 12:10 am

    love the lightweight design and the colours perfect for my little one 😀

  33. Katie
    November 13, 2016 / 8:33 am

    I love that it’s sturdy buy fun to ride and small sized :-). This would be perfect for when my nephew is a little bigger and I think my niece would probably have a go on it now!

  34. Laura Nice
    November 13, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    I love the simple design of it, i know my niece would love this! <3

  35. Chrissie Curtis
    November 13, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    I really love the funky yet simple design and my niece would love it.

  36. Laura Todd
    November 13, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    It looks very sturdy and safe and would be just ideal, great colours too!

  37. Laura Pritchard
    November 13, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    My little girl is 18 months & has just worked out how to push herself along, so she’d love this!

  38. November 14, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    My little one is only 8 months at the moment, but I’m sure he’d love the Toddlebike when he’s older! Thanks for a great giveaway x

  39. Harriet
    November 14, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    It looks very easy to use, my niece will enjoy this if I win!

  40. Magdalene Drummond
    November 14, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    Its a great size and the bright colours make it very fun! my daughter is getting her first big girl bike this Christmas so one of these would be great for my nephew to feel like a big boy too 🙂

  41. olivia kirby
    November 15, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    It looks durable and fun, my 18 month nephew would absolutely love it – he is such a character!

  42. Kirsten Barthy
    November 15, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    haven’t seen these before but they do look good. Especially the fact that they are light as most parents will end up carrying the toddler bike regularly.

  43. jen s morgan
    November 16, 2016 / 11:55 am

    My little boy who is 18 months at the end of the month would love this as it is brightly coloured. Looks like a great design and very stable x

  44. Esma Blackwell
    November 17, 2016 / 6:53 am

    Its looks well made.Its also nice and bright,

  45. tee simpson
    November 17, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    i love the fact it helps them to co-ordinate their feet to move and how light it is. my toddler would enjoy learning to ride this as she always wants to ride like her big sis

  46. Helen Moulden
    November 17, 2016 / 1:39 pm

    I love the simple design and the fact that it’s quite bright. I don’t think it would put a toddler off!

  47. Charlotte
    November 18, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    I really love the colour, but for me is how light it is. As Undoubtedly will be carrying it a few times! Looks so sturdy and safe I wouldnt be worrying all the time

  48. Kerry Kilmister
    November 18, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I love that it helps with co-ordination, because my daughter has co-ordination problems. Plus it is bright and fun, and can be used indoors when the weather is miserable.

  49. Jane Middleton
    November 18, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    easy to carry, built to last.

  50. Jodie W
    November 19, 2016 / 9:23 am

    i like that it is wider than a normal balance bike with 4 wheels so they can practise riding without the worry of tipping over, my son would love this, but If we are lucky enough to win then we will give it to his playgroup so that he and all the other children can enjoy riding outside.

  51. Sallyanne Metcalfe-Mullins
    November 19, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    I love the whole design which means I won’t be having a mini heart attack the minute Bertie whizzes past me! It is a safer way to learn to cycle

  52. Kim Styles
    November 19, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    It looks sturdy and a great little first bike

  53. Peter Watson
    November 19, 2016 / 4:08 pm

    This would make an ideal first bike for my granddaughter aged 2.

  54. M Harvey
    November 19, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Never heard of these now I have I want one

  55. Shannon Mostert
    November 19, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Looks like a sturdy design similar to ‘big’ bikes. Love the bright colours too!

  56. Jo McPherson
    November 19, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    I love that it teaches them the skills needed to ride a bike when they are bigger

  57. Rachel B
    November 19, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I like the design and that it looks like it would be quite safe for my little one.

  58. Danielle Graves
    November 19, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    I love the bright colours and the chunky frame it looks sturdy and robust perfect for my little ruffian

  59. Margaret Gallagher
    November 20, 2016 / 12:09 am

    Perfect for confidence and self esteem to progress to bigger bikes
    Love the colours

  60. Petra Hora
    November 20, 2016 / 7:28 am

    Amazing bikes, we have one at our local playgroup and my little one loves it.

  61. Jill Rivera
    November 20, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    The toddlebike is great because no pedals. I can see my older brother, who is 6 foot 4 on this bike to be funny for his great niece and nephew.

  62. Jamie C Millard
    November 20, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    have never tried one but have heard good things. look really sturdy for a little one

  63. donna l jones
    November 20, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    It looks sturdy and great for a toddler

  64. Rebecca
    November 20, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    These look like fun. I’ve never heard of Toddlebike before but I love the colour of it.

  65. Nancy Bradford
    November 20, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    I like the fact that it gets your child used to the idea of riding a bike so it isn’t so scary later on.

  66. Rebecca Smith
    November 20, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Its quite functional in design and very sturdy

  67. Jessica Cook
    November 20, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    My son watched his big brother ride his bike so i think he would love this to feel like a big boy

  68. November 20, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    I’d never heard of Toddlebike until i saw your article but it’s amazing. My little boy would LOVE it! I think this may have to go on his letter to Farther christmas.

    • November 20, 2016 / 9:44 pm

      Sorry I should have added that it would be perfect for my little boy because he wants to be like his big sister all the time and this would mean he could follow her around! lol

  69. Hayley Colburn
    November 20, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    I love the idea, its great that the litter ones can join in with the bigger kids, they wouldn’t normally know how to pedal , even with stabilisers at a much younger age so its great

  70. Richard Tyler
    November 20, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Love the design, my little would love to wizz around on it!

  71. Emma Fox
    November 20, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    I like the idea that it seems very stable and safe for young children 🙂

  72. Pauline jaconelli
    November 20, 2016 / 11:51 pm

    I definitely think it would make a great beginner bike for my little boy who is nearly 2

  73. Laura Harrison
    November 21, 2016 / 12:37 am

    Perfect for my nephew xx

  74. Laura Harrison
    November 21, 2016 / 12:39 am

    Perfect for my nephew to learn how to ride and love the bright colours xx

  75. Karl Borowy
    November 21, 2016 / 2:22 am

    GRANDSON WOULD LOVE THIS AND IDEAL FOR BACK YARD

  76. Tricia Cowell
    November 21, 2016 / 9:46 am

    I love the colours and design, this would be perfect for my toddler Grandson

  77. Susan B
    November 21, 2016 / 10:39 am

    First, it’s a lovely red. Next, it’s sturdy, easy to lift and store.

  78. alison clark
    November 21, 2016 / 11:19 am

    These are great – they were using them in a learn to bike class I took my nephew to in the summer and they really encourage confidence .

  79. James Harris
    November 21, 2016 / 11:20 am

    This would be perfect for my 2 year old daughter to get the hang of pushing along with her feet before moving onto a two-wheel balance bike.

  80. Steph Gregg-Waller
    November 21, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    I love the bright colours and how versatile it is for indoor and outdoor play. It would be great for my little girl as the step before a balance bike.

  81. Paula Cheadle
    November 21, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    it will be perfect for my 3 yr old niece, starting her off on this might giveher the balance that she needs to ride a bit bigger bike in the future

  82. Dawn Samples
    November 21, 2016 / 1:37 pm

    My 19 month old Son is always pointing out bikes and loves my Dad’s motorbike so one of these would be a little more realistic x

  83. Jennifer Slapp
    November 21, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    My partner and I both love cycling we cant wait to get our little one out and this bike would be perfect!

  84. Natalie Crossan
    November 21, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    Love the colours xxx

  85. claire davey
    November 21, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    I think it be amazing for my lil boy as he loves bikes and will prepare him for when he gets a bigger bike.

  86. Natalee Gosiewski
    November 21, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    wow would make a fab gift from santa plus will help with balance and coordination

  87. Tasha Hamilton
    November 21, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    It looks very sturdy and hard wearing, my little girl would love one

  88. Helen Price
    November 21, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    why have i never seen these before?! it looks like so much fun for a little one that wants to be independent/more mobile. we have hard floors downstairs so we could use it both indoors and outdoors. love the colours too 🙂

  89. November 21, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    I love how light weight they are, perfect for my daughter to manoeuvre herself without getting frustrated.

  90. Denise C
    November 21, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    I really like the sturdy design and I think my son would love the bright colour.

  91. Samantha Buntain
    November 21, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    I love that they look so easy to carry and look very cool, the colours they come in are nice too

  92. gemma hendry
    November 21, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    i like the fact that it looks safe which is so important

  93. Rosemary Vincent
    November 21, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    It looks great and sturdy, my toddler would love the little bit of ‘freedom and independence’ this will bring

  94. Ema J Lowe
    November 21, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    this would be great for my son, hes just getting into sitting on ride-ons

  95. Allan Fullarton
    November 21, 2016 / 5:51 pm

    Perfect size for my little one.

  96. janine atkin
    November 21, 2016 / 7:03 pm

    id love this for my little nephew. just the right size

  97. Tracey Woods
    November 21, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    Perfect for my Niece she had a little girl in June and is already nearly crawling.

  98. Danielle Pooley
    November 21, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    I love that it’s lightweight, so it’s super easy to carry around. My little boy would love this

  99. Hayley Todd
    November 21, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    This is absolutely perfect for my little one! Not only are they the perfect size, lovely bright colours, they are fantastically lightweight which makes them perfect for toddlers to use!

  100. Fiona jk42
    November 21, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    I like the fact that this bike can be used by small children who are not yet ready for a balance bike.

  101. Ruth Wollerton
    November 21, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    It would be great because it looks indestructible, light to carry around and easy to clean. My little man would love to RIDE on this. Thanks for the chance xxx

  102. Leanne Bell
    November 21, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I love the fact that it has been designed for younger toddlers – my 2 year old would love one x

  103. November 21, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    This would give my 21 months old daughter great balance. All she has at the moment is the mickey mouse ride on and I think she is ready for something more adventurous.

  104. Adrian Bold
    November 21, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    This is the perfect size for toddlers and nice & colourful. My nephew would love this!

  105. A.E. ADKINS
    November 21, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    Light, bright & sturdy, what more could a toddler (and parents) want?

  106. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 21, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    I love that it is sturdy and that it has been designed with toddlers in mind and promote independence.

Leave a Reply

Life On Instagram
14   130
7   98
21   233
5   128
63   157