TRESPASS COAT REVIEW

TRESPASS COAT REVIEW

Oh winter…cold, rainy winter.

When this time of year comes around do you, like me, always find it really difficult to find a coat? The weather is so unpredictable isn’t it?

Sometimes waterproof coats aren’t warm enough, and sometimes warm coats aren’t waterproof enough! Then it comes to finding one that’s practical but still suits your style.

Trespass Coat Review

Evie has been fully kitted out in winter, wet weather gear since the start of Autumn. For little ones, practicality and style often fall into one. Don’t you find with adult coats though, that they always seem to be about just one or the other? 

One thing I made sure of after I had Evie, is that I’d keep my style. I’ve always loved clothes! The only problem is, sometimes they are fabulous, but they aren’t always suitable. Previous to this post, I didn’t even have a coat with a hood on it.

As you know, looking after a toddler with an umbrella in one hand isn’t always feasible, so you can imagine how soaked I usually get on our adventures out!

Trespass recently got in touch and asked me to review one of their beautiful winter coats. After having a quick browse of their website, I was so happy to finally find a company that creates coats that not only look great, but are sensible. I absolutely fell in love with one particular coat; the ‘rubywax womens wax effect parka jacket’.

Trespass Coat Review

It’s me all over. It goes perfectly with my favourite black skinny jeans and ankle boots, and it doesn’t look ‘mumsy’ at all.

It’s available on the Trespass website in three colours; black, blue or green. What’s so perfect about it is that it’s baggy enough to fit a jumper or fleece underneath for extra warmth (as I’m doing above), but when it’s warm enough to be sans jumper, the waist can be adjusted by a simple drawcord for a more flattering fit.

It’s perfect for wearing all year around, and the cool wax effect means that it’s easy to clean, which if you’re outdoorsy like us, is great for any muddy outings or beach trips.

Trespass CoatWe took it to the beach in the rain this week for a spin this week, and also to get some much needed fresh sea air. 

We’ve been to London this week for a blogging award ceremony, which I am shocked to say I won in my category! I am now officially, the Bloggers Lounge ‘Parent Blogger Of The Year‘, which is really exciting!

Being away in the city and coming back to the beach, really makes me appreciate where I live all the more. The wide open spaces, having fresh clean air and being able to walk to the sea in only a few moments, are all things I adore about where I live.

I especially love walks on the beach at this time of year. Even on a rainy day like today, it’s still so refreshing.

trespass-coat-wax-jacket

The coat was perfect for the beach. The wax kept the rain off, and the coat dried so quickly when we got home. What was even more beneficial, is that it seemed to repel sand!

We love going out for walks whatever the weather, so it’s nice to finally have some clothes that fit the perfect. As the saying goes:

‘There is no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothes!’

Now I just need to invest in some wellies!

If you need some wet weather clothes for little ones, be sure to check out these incredible clothes by Wet Wednesdays!

What do you think of this Trespass coat? Do you always find it difficult to find a Winter coat?

*This item was sent to me for the purpose of this review. All opinions are honest and are my own. 

Follow:
Share:

50 Comments

  1. February 2, 2016 / 12:25 pm

    Trespass make wonderful coats don’t they. My youngest has one and it keeps her so warm and dry.
    Your coat looks fantastic.

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:23 am

      They really do. It’s so hard to just choose one. And they’re great quality. x

  2. February 2, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    That jacket looks so lovely and practical. Nice colour too! x

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:25 am

      Thank you so much!! It is really durable. It’s great to find a jacket that is sand repellent and rubs mud off easily. x

  3. February 2, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    That looks lovely. I have a Trespass coat and am so pleased with it, as it actually is waterproof and so warm and cosy!

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:27 am

      They’re brilliant aren’t they. I really needed one that was mud repellant, sand repellant and water resistant and this one ticks all the boxes. x

  4. February 3, 2016 / 7:04 am

    Ohh that jacket looks so nice. I always struggle to find a nice coat that is practical and looks great, usually waterproof coats are horrible. Congratulations on your blogging award, well done!xx #whatevertheweather

  5. Helen
    February 3, 2016 / 7:29 am

    I love the style and practical aspects of the jacket and CONGRATULATIONS on winning Parent Blogger of the Year – amazing achievement 🙂 #whatevertheweather

    Helen x

    http://treasureeverymoment01.blogspot.co.uk/

  6. February 3, 2016 / 8:46 am

    Lovely coat and huge congratulations on the award!

  7. February 3, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Firstly, congratulations on the award! How exciting! And secondly, NICE COAT. You’re right – it doesn’t look ‘mumsy’ and frumpy at all which is kind of what I would have expected. It looks great! Gorgeous pictures of you and little one on the beach too. LPMx #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:33 am

      Thank you so much!!! It’s a great little coat isn’t it. xx

  8. February 3, 2016 / 9:41 am

    Gorgeous coat – perfect for bridging the outdoor to don’t mind bumping into people in it situations! Congrats on the award too. Well deserved. Love Trespass – great range of outdoorsy kit from people in the know.

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:34 am

      Thank you so much!!! Trespass are really great for everything outdoorsy. x

  9. February 3, 2016 / 9:58 am

    Congrats on the award Chloe! We have been lucky enough to have received a Trespass coat to review also. My daughter loves it and said it’s the warmest coat she’s ever had (plus it’s bright pink) always a bonus. Like you I tend to choose style and last year was the first time I owned a coat with a hood, but it’s not waterproof. I loved their website and think I’ll be getting myself one soon Sarah x #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:35 am

      Thank you so much Sarah. The coats are brilliant aren’t they. They have such a great selection and they’re so cosy. x

  10. February 3, 2016 / 10:15 am

    The Trespass coat looks really stylish and warm too! I also love your beach :- )#whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:35 am

      Thank you so much! I love this beach so much, although I wish we had some sunshine! x

  11. February 3, 2016 / 10:26 am

    That looks like a great coat, I am only just using a umbrella now as it is so much easier just to have a decent hood isn’t it. It looks a really stylish coat but super practical too.

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:35 am

      Thank you so much. It’s so hard to balance little ones with an umbrella haha. It’s nice to finally have a hood. x

  12. February 3, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    That coat looks fab. It looks really practical, yet still stylish. I didn’t realise Trespass made coats that are stylish like this, it is so needed when you have children, I’m quite jealous 😉

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:36 am

      They have a really great selection on their website. Definitely worth a browse. x

  13. February 3, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    I’ve never heard of Trespass before this but they look great! I have a trusty North Face but the zip has recently gone so I’ll have to check these out. Fantastic news on the award, congrats! Thanks for hosting #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:38 am

      It really is a great company for outdoors wear and the quality is great. Thank you so much! x

  14. February 3, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    Gorgeous coat! I agree with you, nice warm coats aren’t usually the most stylish, but that one is very good looking! And congrats on your award 🙂 x

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:38 am

      Thank you so much Maria!!! It is so cosy, practical and looks good! x

  15. February 3, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    Super practical and trendy too. Like you said Chloe it is absolutely impossible to push a pushchair whilst holding up an umbrella and so a hood is an absolute must!

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:39 am

      It really is impossible to push a pushchair with an umbrella. And even carrying them and picking them up and putting them down. All mums and dads definitely need hoods haha x

  16. February 3, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    The coat looks gorgeous on you, I’m glad it did it’s job so well too! I know what you mean, practicality is all important, but you still want to look good. I haven’t quite managed to balance the two yet 🙂 #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:39 am

      Thank you so much. This one really does have a great balance. They have a lot of choice on their website. x

  17. February 3, 2016 / 6:38 pm

    I think I need one of these, it doesn’t look ‘practical’ but it is, which I love! Congratulations on your award 🙂

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:40 am

      It’s mud repellant (it wipes off with a wet wipe), sand resistant and waterproof. It’s so perfect. x

  18. February 3, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    Congratulations on winning the award. The coat looks great. I find it hard to buy a coat that ticks all the boxes and have ended up with various coats over the years that all do different things!

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:42 am

      Thank you so much Julie. I find exactly the same, too many coats but not enough to fit all purposes. x

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:43 am

      It really is so hard. This one seems to be perfect so far. x

  19. Elena
    February 4, 2016 / 8:38 am

    Never heard of Trespass before, I’d have to go and check them out.
    Congratulations on your award!
    #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:44 am

      Thank you so much! They do have a good selection of outdoor wear. x

  20. February 4, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    It’s so nice to find stylish and practical coats as a perent. We spend so much time out doors, it’s good to be dressed appropriately for it.

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:44 am

      We spend so much time outdoors too. It’s great to finally find a coat that suits our needs. x

  21. Jo @ 3 Kids and a Gluestick
    February 4, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Trespass are great aren’t they. We’ve had coats from them for a few years and they always last well.

  22. Jenny Eaves
    February 4, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    The coat looks lovely! It’s nice to find something that is stylish and fully waterproof at the same time. I definitely need to get myself a better waterproof jacket too. Congratulations on your award too, here’s to bigger and better things. 🙂 xx

    • February 6, 2016 / 8:47 am

      Thank you so much!!! The coat is so great. I’ve warn it out on all our adventures lately and it’s perfect. x

  23. February 5, 2016 / 10:26 am

    Oh yes, good hoods are a must when you have a child…impossible to hold an umbrella, bags, child’s hand etc etc! I love this coat. I have a Trespass coat, but it’s beige and I’ve never really liked the colour. This black one looks much more stylish & not too bulky. Congrats on the award again 🙂 #whatevertheweather

    • February 6, 2016 / 9:00 am

      It really is impossible to hold it all. Trespass are great coats aren’t they! Thank you so much x

  24. February 5, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    Love Trespass coats always find the are great quality #Whatevertheweather

Leave a Reply

Life On Instagram
14   130
7   98
21   233
5   128
63   157