YUMBOX REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

YUMBOX REVIEW AND GIVEAWAY

Readers of my blog will know that we are forever outdoors.

Part of our everyday routine involves Evie and myself going on outdoor adventures. By 10am we are outside, rain or shine.

We always make sure to pack a little lunchbox for Evie before we set out, as we never know where the day is going to takes us, and we are rarely ever home to eat lunch. I love the spontaneity of our days together.

Normally we take a couple of little lunch boxes in a bag, but I must admit, they’ve never been very practical and quite often we get leakages and find a messy lunch bag. Uh oh!

Recently I was approached by a company called Yumbox, who asked us to review one of their lunch boxes. After having a peek at them online, we were feeling pretty excited to try them out.

We’ve been using our Yumbox for about a month now, and to say that they are perfect is an understatement. We certainly will never be going back to the boxes we used before! Here are some reasons why:

Yumbox

First up, how vibrant is the colour?

The lunch boxes come in two designs, panino (with five compartments) and panino (with four). They also come in a whole rainbow of of colours, from blues, to pinks, to purples. We found it really hard to settle on this pink one.

Yumbox have many features. They’re designed to make packing nutritional lunches easy, to help with portion control, to be child friendly, green, stylish, oh and leak proof!

Our favourite feature of the lunchbox (and oh my there are many) are the cute little illustrations and food group wells, that are found on the tray inside.

Yumbox

There are five sections, one for each food group, and they make filling the lunchbox not only fun, but also it’s really easy to pack a healthy nutritional lunch.

The labelling is great for older children as it teaches them how to make up their own balanced meal without help, and is also perfect for managing portion control. 

We love that this lunchbox is leakproof. It means we can take yoghurts, dips or salad dressings with us, with no worries as they won’t leak into other sections. Plus because of the sealed lid, we can do away with the need for cling film or any other packaging.

It’s so frustrating when you get to your destination to find a dip, a sauce or a yoghurt, has made everything really soggy.

Yumbox

We’ve been really enjoying filling up the different sections with healthy foods for Evie, and she’s loved helping. If you’re stuck for ideas for lunches, be sure to check out my post ‘A Week Of Toddler Lunches‘ for inspiration.

We adore everything about this lunchbox. From the colour to the design. A huge plus is that it has an easy open latch, so Evie can use use it without our help.

Yumbox

Lastly, the Yumbox is so easy to wash. Not only is it dishwasher safe, but the inner tray is removable making it incredibly easy to clean and rinse out.

Here’s a quick reminder of some of the features:

  • Packing nutritionally balanced meals is quick and easy
  • Colours and styles to suit all ages
  • Leakproof lid to pack yoghurts and dips without it getting into other sections
  • Healthy portion control
  • Perfect for picky eaters
  • The silicone lid keeps food fresh, even overnight
  • Easy to open but secure when shut

Retailing at £25, we think it’s more than worth the price. It’s something we can use everyday and has years of life in it.

Plus the great thing about having a Yumbox, is that you can eat your lunch in any spot you desire. We’re definitely making the most of this feature!

Yumbox

We’re lucky enough to have a Yumbox up for grabs. If you love their products as much as we do, then be sure to enter below to win a lunchbox of your choice!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you think about this Yumbox lunchbox? Let us know in the comments below.

*We were sent this Yumbox for the purpose of this review. All opinions are honest and our own.

Follow:
Share:

39 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    April 25, 2016 / 6:39 am

    I love the bright colour and the little illustraitions inside the box – what a lovely idea and encourages/reminds us to add variety to our lunches! Thank you for the review and giveaway x

  2. April 25, 2016 / 9:59 am

    What a fab lunchbox, I am always taking lunches out and about for my girls. Love the compartments, great idea. X

  3. melanie stirling
    April 25, 2016 / 10:46 am

    I love that is so cute and the different sections mean everything won’t all get mushed together.

  4. Jo m Welsh
    April 25, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    I think it’s a great box with all the compartments it’s good so you can pop a little of things they like and they get a variety

  5. Kate
    April 26, 2016 / 9:54 am

    These are such a good idea. I always end up with a bag full of separate little boxes to stop everything going soggy. I bet the children love the illustrations too!

  6. April 26, 2016 / 9:54 am

    I like the fact it’s divided into the important foods you need for you children. Very handy and it reminds you what they need

  7. Tiff Jordan
    April 26, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    I love how the sections are sealed when you close the lid. It means I can have crisps in one section and my homemade yogurt in another!

  8. April 26, 2016 / 7:52 pm

    Loove this, and I don’t usually do pink things but this is super cool! Love the illustrations inside too.

  9. Samantha Older
    April 27, 2016 / 9:40 am

    I love that it helps you remember to eat all the different food groups in a day! The colours are great too!

  10. Harley
    April 28, 2016 / 9:26 am

    I love the fact that it doesn’t leak – that’s a massive deal! Been there far too many times hahaha xx

  11. April 28, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    One of my mum friends has a yumbox for their little girl. They look amazing. So practical. Definately entering this competition xx

  12. Sarah prescott
    May 1, 2016 / 7:46 am

    My daughter likes eating things one by one, so this lunchbox would be perfect for her

  13. Sharon
    May 3, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    I love the color and the size look perfect. Plus, the easy cleaning and easy opening x

  14. iain maciver
    May 6, 2016 / 9:10 am

    LOVE ALL THE COMPARTMENTS ,FANTASTIC BOX LOVE THE COLOUR

  15. Harline parkin
    May 6, 2016 / 10:39 am

    I love the different compartments and the illustrations in the bottom it’s lovely bright colour what a brilliant idea to encourage children to eat well

  16. Gina M
    May 6, 2016 / 10:40 am

    I love that you can pack yoghurt without worrying about it spilling everywhere ,also love the guidelines for proteins, grain,etcc to help pack a balanced lunch.

  17. kim neville
    May 6, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    They are nice and bright and have different sections to put a mix of healthy food in

  18. michelle o'neill
    May 6, 2016 / 5:18 pm

    i know that my grandaughter would love this!

  19. Karen Richards
    May 6, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I love the different sections so that you can have a variety of foods.

  20. claire woods
    May 6, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    I love the colour of this one, I love all the sections for different foods and I love that it doesn’t leak.

  21. Lynne Durkin
    May 6, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    Love the colour and the separate compartments to put different foods is a fantastic idea. Makes lunch look so much more fun and appealing too x

  22. Angela Treadway
    May 7, 2016 / 10:20 am

    I love all the different compartments so you can separate out fruit ect x

  23. Laura Pritchard
    May 7, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    I’m rubbish at making meals balanced so all the sections are great reminders!

  24. Adrian Bold
    May 7, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    This would be great for my nephew Jack. He starts school in Sep so this might be handy.

  25. Tilly 14
    May 7, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    What a good, fun idea for healthy toddler eating.

  26. Leanne Bell
    May 7, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I really like all of the compartments. This would make lunch really fun for my eldest Daughter x

  27. stephen smith
    May 8, 2016 / 4:57 am

    love it wont leak so fresh cut fruit is ok to go in and the fact its sectioned is great

  28. May 8, 2016 / 6:52 am

    I’ve heard so many good things about these yum boxes.

  29. Jo McPherson
    May 8, 2016 / 9:11 am

    I love the different sections to keep things separate, great for a selection of food. The colour is great too

  30. Sally Collingwood
    May 8, 2016 / 10:05 am

    Love all the different sections!

  31. Natalie Crossan
    May 8, 2016 / 11:12 am

    I love all of these compartments, so organised xx

  32. na Bradford
    May 8, 2016 / 4:23 pm

    This would help me come up with healthy lunches for my daughter x

  33. Corinna Ball
    May 8, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    It will help with my portion control.

  34. Fiona jk42
    May 8, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    this has lots of useful features. I like the different compartments and the fact that liquids won’t leak from one compartment to another

  35. Vickie Jackson
    May 8, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    What a fab idea! I know my kids would thoroughly enjoy this 🙂 The compartments look brill and so organised

  36. Sophie Ade
    May 8, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    I love the compartments. My son is really fussy with food so it will not put him off the rest if there is something in there he doesn’t like.

Leave a Reply

Life On Instagram
13   280
42   436
33   326
53   344
13   328